Faculty and Staff

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3

St. Mark School is staffed with experienced, dedicated, and award-winning teachers.  Our faculty prides itself on the stability, continuity, and community spirit of its members. The entire staff is licensed to teach in the State of Ohio and each member also has religious certification.

St. Mark teachers regularly upgrade their licenses by taking continuing education courses and working on innovative projects to enhance their teaching skills. All teachers meet regularly with their partner teachers and with other grade levels to assess the progress and current needs of our students. We pride ourselves on the use of the latest technology in every classroom.

With the constant support and partnership of our parents, the classroom becomes a place where education, faith, and dedication meet. Our shared belief is that a meaningful education meets the needs of the whole child: intellectually, physically, socially, emotionally, and spiritually.

 

Pastor

Rev. Adam Zajac

Masters of Divinity

Masters of Arts in Theology

azajac@stmarkcleveland.com

Principal
Mrs. Karen Cocita
B.S. St. John College

M. Ed. Ursuline College; License
Catholic School Catechetical Leader Certification
cocita@stmarkwestpark.com

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Christine Gunn

B.A. John Carroll University

M. Ed. Cleveland State University; License

Catechetical Certification

gunn@stmarkwestpark.com

School Secretary

Mrs. Patricia Donahue

Mrs. Kirsten Glazier

office@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 8
Mrs. Kathleen Gallagher – Room 11
B.A. Cleveland State University; License
Catechist Certification
gallagher@stmarkwestpark.com

Ms. Michelle McLaughlin – Room 12
B.S. Miami University; License
Catechist Certification
mclaughlin@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 7
Ms. Gina DeGennaro – Room 10
B.A. John Carroll University; Ohio Standard
Basic Catechist Certification
degennaro@stmarkwestpark.com
                     

Mrs. Elizabeth Riordan – Room 15
B.S. Ashland University

M.Ed. Ashland University; License
Catechist Certification
riordan@stmarkwestpark.com

 

Grade 6

Miss Emma Albrigo - Room 9

B.S. Ashland University; License

Catechist Certification/Initiate Program

albrigo@stmarkwestpark.com

Mr. William Fial – Room 16
B.S. Bowling Green State University; License
Catechist Certification/ Initiate Program
fial@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 5
Mrs. Colleen True – Room 13
B.A. St. Mary's College; License
Basic Catechist Certification
true@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Megan Baillis - Room 14

B.S. Bowling Green State University; License

Basic Catechist Certification

baillis@stmarkwestpark.com

 

Grade 4

Miss Bridgette Beal - Room 1

B.A. Kent State University; License

Catechist Certification/Initiate Program

beal@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Laurie DeCore – Room 8
B.A. Baldwin Wallace; Ohio Standard
Basic Catechist Certification
decore@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 3
Mrs. Josephine Litten – Room 2
B.A. Notre Dame College; License
Catechist Certification
litten@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Linda Kehl - Room 7

B.A. Cleveland State University; License

                                                Catechist Certification

kehl@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 2

Mrs. Patricia McGinty – Room 3

B.S. and M.Ed Cleveland State University

Senior Professional Educator License

Early Childhood Intervention Specialist/C&I

Early Childhood Educator

Literacy Specialist K-12

Ohio Department of Education Master Teacher

Catechist Certification

mcginty@stmarkwestpark.com

Miss Samantha Colegrove - Room 6

B. A. Cleveland State University; License

Catechist Certification/Initiate Program

colegrove@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 1
Miss Lainey Jones – Room 5
B.S. The Ohio State University; License
Basic Catechist Certification
jones@stmarkwestpark.com

Miss Kate Dunleavy - Room 4

B.S. University of Dayton; License

Catechist Certification/ Initiate Program

dunleavy@stmarkwestpark.com

Kindergarten
Mrs. Natalie Maroon
B.A. Cleveland State University; License
Catechist Certification
maroon@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Tracy Patton
B.S. University of Kentucky; Ohio Standard
Catechist Certification
patton@stmarkwestpark.com

Preschool
Mrs. Amy Melvin-Marko

B.A. Notre Dame College; License

Catechist Certification

melvinmarko@stmarkwestpark.com

Physical Education
Mr. David Adams
B.A. Baldwin Wallace College
M. Ed. Baldwin Wallace College; License
Catechist Certification
adams@stmarkwestpark.com

Computer and Art
Mrs. Rita Hanna

B.A. Cleveland State University; License

Ohio Standard

Basic Catechist Certification

hanna@stmarkwestpark.com

Art
Mrs. Andrea Schmidt
B.A. Cleveland State University
M. Ed. John Carroll University; License
Catechist Certificatio
n
schmidt@stmarkwestpark.com

Music

Dr. Heather Rentz

D.M.A. University of South Carolina

M.M.A. University of North Texas

B.M.D. Ohio Wesleyan University; Ohio Standard

Basic Catechist Certification

rentz@stmarkwestpark.com

Library

Mrs. Teresa Horning

B.S. University of Dayton; License

horning@stmarkwestpark.com

STREAM

Mrs. Rachel Henley – Room 1

B.A. Cleveland State University; Ohio Standard

Basic Catechist Certification
henley@stmarkwestpark.com

Intervention Specialist

Mrs. Amy Mehler

Basic Skills

Ms. Heather Shedlock

Tutor

Ms. Tanya Allen

Psychologist

Mrs. Julie Andolina

Speech

Mrs. Vickie Kazimour

School Nurse

Sharon Pickett

Health Aide - Lynne Lloyd

Educational Aides
Mrs. Linda McNeeley
Mrs. Dianne Gorsek

Mrs. Vicky Diamond

Mrs. Meribeth Perry

Mrs. Virginia Greuloch