Faculty and Staff

Pastor

Rev. Adam Zajac

Masters of Divinity

azajac@stmarkcleveland.com

Principal
Mrs. Karen Cocita
B.S. St. John College; M. Ed. Ursuline College; License
Catholic School Catechetical Leader License
cocita@stmarkwestpark.com

School Secretary
Mrs. Leslie Zimmerman
zimmerman@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 8
Miss Janis Welty – Room 11
B.S. Cleveland State University; License
Catechist License
welty@stmarkwestpark.com

Ms. Michelle McLaughlin – Room 12
B.S. Miami University; License
Catechist License
mclaughlin@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 7
Ms. Gina DeGennaro – Room 10
B.A. John Carroll University; Ohio Standard
Catechist Certification/Initiate Program
degennaro@stmarkwestpark.com
                      
Miss Jordan Nicholas - Room 15
B.S. Baldwin Wallace; License
Catechist Certification/Initiate Program
nicholas@stmarkwestpark.com

 

Grade 6
Mrs. Elizabeth Riordan – Room 9
B.S. Ashland University; M.Ed. Ashland University; License
Catechist License
riordan@stmarkwestpark.com

Miss Jessica Hardin – Room 16
B.A. The Ohio State University; License
Catechist License
hardin@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 5
Mrs. Kathleen Gallagher – Room 13
B.A. Cleveland State University; License
Catechist License
gallagher@stmarkwestpark.com

Miss Mary Krisko – Room 14
B.S. Walsh College; License
Catechist License
krisko@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 4
Mrs. Marianne Barry – Room 1
B.S. University of Dayton; License
Catechist License
barry@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Laurie DeCore – Room 8
B.A. Baldwin Wallace; Ohio Standard
Basic Catechist License
decore@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 3
Mrs. Josephine Litten – Room 2
B.A. Notre Dame College; License
Catechist License
litten@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Jackie Kelley – Room 7
B.A. Kent State University; License
Catechist License
kelley@stmarkwestpark.com
          

St. Mark School is staffed with experienced, dedicated, and award-winning teachers.  Our faculty prides itself on the stability, continuity, and community spirit of its members. The entire staff is licensed to teach in the State of Ohio and each member also has religious certification.

St. Mark teachers regularly upgrade their licenses by taking continuing education courses and working on innovative projects to enhance their teaching skills. All teachers meet regularly with their partner teachers and with other grade levels to assess the progress and current needs of our students. We pride ourselves on the use of the latest technology in every classroom.

With the constant support and partnership of our parents, the classroom becomes a place where education, faith, and dedication meet. Our shared belief is that a meaningful education meets the needs of the whole child: intellectually, physically, socially, emotionally, and spiritually.

 

 

Grade 2
Miss Morgan Klindera - Room 3
B.S. University of Dayton; License
Basic Catechist Certification
klindera@stmarkwestpark.com

Miss Alyssa Lazarchik – Room 6
B.S. John Carroll University; License
Catechist Certification/Initiate Program
lazarchik@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 1
Miss Lainey Jones – Room 5
B.S. The Ohio State University; License
Catechist Certification/Initiate Program
jones@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Rachele Morchak – Room 4
B.S. Cleveland State University; License
Basic Catechist Certification
morchak@stmarkwestpark.com

Kindergarten
Mrs. Natalie Maroon
B.A. Cleveland State University; License
Catechist Certification
maroon@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Tracy Patton
B.S. University of Kentucky; Ohio Standard
Catechist License
patton@stmarkwestpark.com

Preschool
Mrs. Katherine Juray
B.S. John Carroll University; M.A. Dominican University
Ohio Standard
juray@stmarkwestpark.com

Physical Education
Mr. David Adams
B.A. Baldwin Wallace College
M. Ed. Baldwin Wallace College; License
Catechist Certification
adams@stmarkwestpark.com

Computer and Art
Mrs. Rita Hanna

B.A. Cleveland State University; License

Ohio Standard

Catechist Certification/ Initiate Program

hanna@stmarkwestpark.com

Librarian
Mrs. Susan Burtch
Special Programs
B.A. Notre Dame College; Ohio Standard
burtch@stmarkwestpark.com

Art
Mrs. Andrea Schmidt
B.A. Cleveland State University
M. Ed. John Carroll University; License
Catechist Certification
schmidt@stmarkwestpark.com

 

Music
Mrs. Julia Wallace
B.A. Marietta College
M.Ed. Case Western Reserve University; License
Catechist Certification/ Initiate Program
wallace@stmarkwestpark.com

Special Programs

Mrs. Monica Horvath

B.S. Baldwin Wallace College; License

Intervention Specialist

Catechist License

horvath@stmarkwestpark.com

Educational Aides
Mrs. Caroline Grahovac
Mrs. Dorothy Janis
Mrs. Linda McNeeley
Mrs. Patti Donahue
Mrs. Lisa Mastroianni
Mrs. Diane Gorsek

© 2018 by St. Mark School. Proudly created with Wix.com

First Communion