St. Mark School
15724 Montrose Ave. Cleveland, OH 44111
Telephone: 216.521.4115 • Fax: 216.221.8664
Home St. Mark Parish
Main Menu

 

 

 

pawpaw pawpaw

 

Faculty and Staff

 

St. Mark School staffed with experienced, dedicated, and award-winning teachers. Our faculty prides itself on the stability , continuity, and community spirit of its members. The entire staff is licensed to teach in the State of Ohio and each member also has religious certification.

St. Mark teachers regularly upgrade their licenses by taking continuing education courses and working on innovative projects to enhance their teaching skills. All teachers meet regularly with their partner teachers and with other grade levels to assess the progress and current needs of our students. We pride ourselves on the use of the latest technology in every classroom.

With the constant support and partnership of our parents, the classroom becomes a place where education, faith, and dedication meet. Our shared belief is that a meaningful education meets the needs of the whole child: intellectually, physically, socially, emotionally, and spiritually.

Pastor
Rev. John P. Miceli, MDiv.
Masters of Divinity

Principal
Mrs. Karen Cocita
B.S. St. John College
M. Ed. Ursuline College
Catholic School Catechetical Leader License
Master Professional Catechist License
cocita@stmarkwestpark.com

School Secretary
Mrs. Leslie Zimmerman
zimmerman@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 8
Miss Janis Welty – Room 11
B.S. Cleveland State University
License
Basic Catechist License
welty@stmarkwestpark.com

Ms. Michelle McLaughlin – Room 12
B.S. Miami University
License
Basic Catechist License
mclaughlin@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 7
Mrs. Jeanette Werner – Room 15
B.S. Miami University
License
Basic Catechist License
werner@stmarkwestpark.com
                                               
Mrs. Andrea Fields
B.A. Baldwin Wallace
License
Initiate Catechist License
fields@stmarkwestpark.com
                       
Miss Sandra Blaha – Room 10
B.S. Cleveland State University
License
Advanced Catechist License
blaha@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 6
Ms. Michelle Stockler – Room 9
B.S. Cleveland State University
License
Initiate Catechist License
stockler@stmarkwestpark.com

Miss Jessica Hardin – Room 16
B.A. The Ohio State University
License
Initiate Catechist License
hardin@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 5
Mrs. Kathleen Gallagher – Room 13
B.A. Cleveland State University
License
Basic Catechist License
gallagher@stmarkwestpark.com

Miss Mary Krisko – Room 14
B.S. Walsh College
License
Master Catechist License
krisko@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 4
Mrs. Marianne Barry – Room 1
B.S. University of Dayton
License
Master Professional Catechist License
barry@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Laurie DeCore – Room 8
B.A. Baldwin Wallace
Ohio Standard
Transitional Basic Catechist License
decore@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 3
Mrs. Josephine Litten – Room 2
B.A. Notre Dame College
License
Catechist License
litten@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Tracey Finucan – Room 7
B.S. Bowling Green State University
License
Basic Catechist License
finucan@stmarkwestpark.com
           
Grade 2
Mrs. Megan Kostura – Room 3
B.S. Kent State University
Ohio Standard
Apprentice Catechist License
kostura@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Monica Horvath – Room 6
B.S. Baldwin Wallace College
License
Intervention Specialist
Catechist License
horvath@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 1
Miss Casey Kessler – Room 5
B.S. Ashland University
License
Intervention Specialist
Initiate Catechist License
kessler@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Nancy Gall – Room 4
B.S. Bowling Green State University
License
Basic Catechist License
gall@stmarkwestpark.com

Kindergarten
Miss Alexandra Anderson
B.A. Wheeling Jesuit University
License
Initiate Catechist License
anderson@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Patricia McGinty
B.S. Cleveland State University
M. Ed. Cleveland State University
License
Intervention Specialist
Basic Catechist License
mcginty@stmarkwestpark.com

Preschool
Mrs. Tracy Patton
B.S. University of Kentucky
Ohio Standard
Catechist License
patton@stmarkwestpark.com

Physical Education
Mr. David Adams
B.A. Baldwin Wallace College
M. Ed. Baldwin Wallace College
License
Basic Catechist License
adams@stmarkwestpark.com

Music
Miss Katelyn Kaiser
Bachelor of Music
Mercyhurst University
License
Initiate
Catechist License
kaiser@stmarkwestpark.com

Librarian
Mrs. Susan Burtch
Special Programs
B.A. Notre Dame College
Ohio Standard
Basic Catechist License
burtch@stmarkwestpark.com

Art
Mrs. Andrea Schmidt
B.A. Cleveland State University
M. Ed. John Carroll University
License
Initiate
Catechist License
schmidt@stmarkwestpark.com

Computer
Mrs. Amy Ice
B.S. Ohio University
License
Initiate Catechist License
ice@stmarkwestpark.com

Educational Aides
Mrs. Caroline Grahovac
Mrs. Dorothy Janis
Mrs. Linda McNeeley
Mrs. Patti Donahue