St. Mark School
15724 Montrose Ave. Cleveland, OH 44111
Telephone: 216.521.4115 • Fax: 216.221.8664
Home St. Mark Parish
Main Menu

 

 

 

pawpaw pawpaw

 

Faculty and Staff

 

St. Mark School staffed with experienced, dedicated, and award-winning teachers. Our faculty prides itself on the stability , continuity, and community spirit of its members. The entire staff is licensed to teach in the State of Ohio and each member also has religious certification.

St. Mark teachers regularly upgrade their licenses by taking continuing education courses and working on innovative projects to enhance their teaching skills. All teachers meet regularly with their partner teachers and with other grade levels to assess the progress and current needs of our students. We pride ourselves on the use of the latest technology in every classroom.

With the constant support and partnership of our parents, the classroom becomes a place where education, faith, and dedication meet. Our shared belief is that a meaningful education meets the needs of the whole child: intellectually, physically, socially, emotionally, and spiritually.

Pastor Rev. John P. Miceli, MDiv.
Master of Divinity

Principal Mrs. Karen Cocita
B.S. St. John College
M. Ed. Ursuline College
Ohio Permanent Administrator
Ohio Permanent Supervisor
cocita@stmarkwestpark.com

School Secretary Mrs. Leslie Zimmerman
zimmerman@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 8 Room 11 Ms. Janis Welty
B.S. Cleveland State University
License
welty@stmarkwestpark.com

Room 12 Ms. Michelle McLaughlin
B.S. Miami University
License
mclaughlin@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 7 Room 15 Mrs. Jeanette Werner
B.S. Miami University
License
werner@stmarkwestpark.com

Mrs. Andrea Fields
B.A. Baldwin Wallace
License
Initiate Catechist License
fields@stmarkwestpark.com

Room 16 Ms. Sandra Blaha
B.S. Cleveland State University
License
blaha@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 6 Room 9 Mrs. Tracey Finucan
B.S. Bowling Green State University
License
finucan@stmarkwestpark.com

Room 10 Mr. Joseph Sheehan
B.A. Boston College
Ohio Standard
sheehan@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 5 Room 13 Mrs. Kathleen Gallagher
B.S. Cleveland State University
License
gallagher@stmarkwestpark.com

Room 14 Ms. Mary Krisko

B.S. Walsh College
License
krisko@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 4 Room 1 Mrs. Mary Ann Barry
B.S. University of Dayton
License
barry@stmarkwestpark.com

Room 8 Mrs. Laurie DeCore
B.A. Baldwin Wallace
Ohio Standard
decore@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 3 Room 2 Mrs. Josephine Litten
B.A. Notre Dame College
Ohio Standard
litten@stmarkwestpark.com

Room 7 Mrs. Lisa Reardon
B.S. Baldwin WallaceCollege
M. Ed. Baldwin Wallace College
License
reardon@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 2 Room 3 Mrs. Megan Kostura
B.S. Kent State University
Ohio Standard
kostura@stmarkwestpark.com

Room 6 Mrs. Monica Horvath
B.S. Baldwin Wallace College
License
horvath@stmarkwestpark.com

Grade 1 Room 5 Mrs. Halina Fuhs
B.S. Baldwin Wallace College
License
fuhs@stmarkwestpark.com

Room 4 Mrs. Linda Hudak
B.S. Bowling Green State University
M.E. Baldwin Wallace College
Ohio Permanent
hudak@stmarkwestpark.com

Kindergarten Mrs. Patricia McGinty
B.S. Cleveland State University
M.Ed. Cleveland State University
License
mcginty@stmarkwestpark.com

Kindergarten Mrs. Nancy Gall
B.S. Bowling Green State University
License
gall@stmarkwestpark.com

Preschool  Mrs. Tracey Patton
B.S. University of Kentucky
Ohio Standard
patton@stmarkwestpark.com

Physical Education Mr. David Adams
M. Ed. Baldwin Wallace College
License
adams@stmarkwestpark.com

Computer Education Mrs. Susan Burtch

Librarian Mrs. Susan Burtch
B.A. Notre Dame College
Ohio Standard
burtch@stmarkwestpark.com

Art  Ms. Meg McNea
B.A. Cleveland State
M.Ed. CWRU
License
mcnea@stmarkwestpark.com

Music/Computer  Mr. Frank Slife
B.A. Bowling Green State University
License
slife@stmarkwestpark.com

Educational Aides
Mrs. Caroline Grahovac
Mrs. Dorothy Janis
Mrs. Adele McCafferty
Mrs. Linda McNeeley
Mrs. Andrea Schmidt

Auxiliary Clerk - Patricia Mohar
School Nurse - Nancy Ponish, RN
Speech - Margaret Newman Teubl
Basic Skills - Margie Bodle
LD Tutor - Teresa Robinson
Psychologist - Michelle Graham